Pathallea: The Basics of Thoul, part 4.

Other, “radical” forms:

Of (to/from) = eg(-)      /comparative adjective/ = -ner-    /superlative…/ = -ser-       /inverted comparative (lesser)/ = -nor-     /superlative… (least)/ = -sor-

However = dedek      Ago = de      Ado = ghe    That = deck     Such = dock

Behold = dack      Lo = duck      Alas = dyck      (a) Lot = mer      Re- = si-

(to) Make = sei      /past/ = hoi      /present/ = hio      /future/ = hei

Rather = gwarr      Rather than = gwarreck      Meanwhile/while = gheck/ghock

Some…:  something = omkiff, somebody = omsharr, sometime = omyarr.

*copula-like normal verbs*

To give = yillei, to take = yellei, to bring = illei, to buy = ellei, to begin = yilklei, to finish = yelklei.

Sentence Formation:

Simple sentence (Indicative form):  I ran home = laeo lik larua, or, laeoes larua.

Complex sentence:  I ran home because of (the) monsterslaeoes larua gegek (kif) rygarkia.

Compound sentence:  I ran home because I was scaredlaeoes larua gegek rygeues.

Compound-complex sentence:  I ran home because I was scared of the monsterslaeoes larua gegek rygeues egrygarkia.

Interrogative (question) form #1:  I did run home. >> Did I run home? = kloilaees larua. >> kloilaeesai larua?

Interrogative form #2 (for interrog./relative particles):  What to do…. >> What to do…? = sar ioklei…. >> sara ioklei?

Imperative forms (commands/interjections):  You there!  Hey!  What?! >> oray lirr!  hay!  sare?!

Linking verbs:  I do go, I can go, I did go, I could go, I don’t go, I can’t go >> kleileies, leiklioes, kleioleies, leikloies, ikleileies, leiiklioes.  I will be going, I would be going, I can be gone, I can’t be gone >> leiosesei, leiosesea, egleiesklioes, eghleiesklioes.

Sample Sentence(s):

All human beings are born free and equal in dignity and rights. They are endowed with reason and conscience and should act towards one another in a spirit of brotherhood.
(Article 1 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights)

Nees abreykariya freiorya niks dreiorya il freiokiah niks dreiokiaa.  Nekaneesekio pha hydieria niks hykieria niks vaeylia yil eya orraya il phurra egkarnyadra.  (Dallia eya eg kof Mordeanilorrendriya Breykaridreiokiya)

War is peace.  Freedom is slavery.  Ignorance is strength.

Rickea ryckeio.  Froioudra freioudrio.  Kathida gathidio.

**this concludes part 4!**

 

Leave a Reply

